Holzdeck

ADVANCED

SSI’s advanced training programs are a menu of Specialties to prepare you for your next diving adventure! Specialty programs are a great way to improve your current skills and learn new ones. When you complete a certain number of logged dives and Specialty programs you will earn and automatically receive the recognition cards: Specialty Diver, Advanced Open Water Diver and Master Diver – one of the most elite ratings in diving today.

 

With us you can complete the following specialty programs:

Check Tauchgang

 

Learn to glide through the ocean effortlessly, extend your dive time, reduce your air consumption and more with the Perfect Buoyancy Specialty. No matter what your diving interest, having perfect buoyancy is the key to success. With this essential program, you’ll learn all you need to master your buoyancy and earn the Perfect Buoyancy Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Perfect Buoyancy
Navigation
Enriched Air Nitrox
Night and Limited Visibility

Not dived for a while? Need to practice before your open water training dives? Boost your dive confidence and practice your skills with an SSI Scuba Skills Update. This scuba refresher course is a safe and fun way to practice dive skills with an SSI professional and is often required to continue your diving training after time away from the sport. Start diving again now!

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Do you want to extend your dive time, shorten your surface intervals and explore the dive sites you love for longer? Join the SSI Enriched Air Nitrox Specialty program and become a nitrox diver. You’ll learn all you need to safely plan and dive with enriched air mixtures of up to 40% oxygen, plus earn your SSI Enriched Air Nitrox Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Altitude Diving

 

This program provides the knowledge and skills necessary to dive safely and comfortably under ice. You will learn the special requirements for diving in an overhead environment, the techniques and communication methods, and the proper use of special ice diving equipment. Upon completion of this program, you will receive SSI Ice Diving Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 18 years

Requirements: AOWD & about 100 logged dives

 

Are you ready to become a deep diver and explore deeper wrecks, coral-encrusted walls, reefs and more? Many exciting dive sites lie in deep waters and the SSI Deep Diving Specialty will teach you how to get there – safely and with confidence. You’ll learn how to plan and conduct dives to between 18 and 40 meters deep and earn your SSI Deep Diving Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 15 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Deep Diving
Ice Diving

 

When you dive at an altitude of 300 to 3000 meters above sea level, you are doing an altitude dive, or Altitude Diving. Most algorithms are designed to plan dives up to 300 meters. During your Altitude Diving program you will learn everything necessary to plan and safely conduct dives at higher altitudes. Upon completion of this program, you will receive SSI Altitude Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

 

Underwater navigation is a crucial dive skill, but it doesn’t need to be difficult. Become a better, more confident diver who always knows where they’re going, with the SSI Navigation Specialty. You’ll learn how to use a dive compass, natural navigation techniques and more. Upon completion, you’ll earn your SSI Navigation Speciality certification.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

 

Diving doesn’t end when the sun goes down! Become a night diver and meet the incredible marine life that only comes out at night. Join the SSI Night Diving and Limited Visibility Specialty program and you’ll learn all you need to dive safely at night or in limited visibility. Upon completion, you’ll earn your SSI Night Diving and Limited Visibility Specialty certification.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Search and Recovery

This program provides the knowledge and skills necessary to safely plan and conduct search and recovery dives. You will learn about search patterns, specialized dive plans, underwater communications and how to recover small to medium sized objects using specialized equipment such as lift bags. You will receive SSI Search & Recovery Specialty certification upon completion of this program.

Minimum age: 12 years

Requiremnts: Open Water Diver

SSI's React Right Emergency program consists of the following basic components: Initial Assessment, Application of First Aid and CPR, Stabilization Techniques and includes two optional components: oxygen administration for diving emergencies and basic AED/defibrillator skills. Course participants receive the SSI React Right certification after completing this program.

Minimum age: 12 years

Requirements: none

React Right
Diver Stress and Rescue

Stress is one of the leading causes of diving accidents and has a negative impact on rescue situations. This program provides the knowledge and skills necessary to identify stress, prevent accidents and act appropriately in emergency situations. You will receive SSI Diver Stress & Rescue Specialty certification upon completion of this program.

Minimum age: 12 years

Requirements:

- Open Water Diver

- Students must provide proof of current first aid and CPR training that is no more than two years old

Dry Suit Diving

 

This program provides the knowledge and skills necessary to dive safely and comfortably with a drysuit. You will learn all about the special requirements of diving with a drysuit and the proper use of your new equipment. You will also learn a lot about the benefits of a dry suit and the correct behavior in emergency situations, which is different in Dry Suit Diving. You will receive SSI Dry Suit Diving Specialty certification upon completion of this program.

Minimum age: 10 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Science of Diving

 

Expand your dive knowledge and gain a better understanding of your equipment, physics, the aquatic environment and more with the online SSI Science of Diving Specialty. After completing this dive science program, you’ll be halfway to earning the coveted SSI Divemaster rating. 

Minimum age: 10 Jahre

Requirements: Open Water Diver

You can also achieve the following levels of recognition with SSI.

Advanced Adventurer
ADVANCED ADVENTURER

If you're not sure how you want to proceed, this is the perfect way to improve your diving skills and experience and find out what specialty programs might interest you. In addition to getting a first look at deep diving and navigation, you can choose three other Specialties of your choice. You will do one specialty dive per specialty to get a better insight. Upon completion of this program you will receive the SSI Advanced Adventurer certification.

 

Afterwards you can complete all or only some selected specialties by doing another dive and the remaining theory to a complete specialty. This will bring you closer to your personal goal, for example the Advanced Open Water Diver or even the Master Diver, without having to do parts of the training twice.

 

Feel free to choose your favorite specialties and enter the world of advanced diving after completing the Open Water Diver course! 

 

Minimum age: 12 years

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Specialty Diver
SPECIALTY DIVER

The SSI Specialty Diver is the first step to becoming an SSI Master Diver and can start right after you have completed your Open Water Diver training. After completing any two SSI Specialty programs of your choice and a minimum of 12 logged dives, you will automatically receive the SSI Specialty Diver recognition level along with your SSI Specialty program certifications.

 

You can also receive credit from other associations, but at least one of the specialties must be from SSI.

 

Minimum age: 12 years or older (depending on the chosen specialty program)

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Advanced Open Water Diver
ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER

With the SSI AOWD Card you will be classified as an experienced and advanced diver at all dive centers in the world!

The Advanced Open Water Diver is the next level of recognition on the way to the SSI Master Diver. After completing any four SSI Specialty programs of your choice and at least 24 logged dives, you will automatically receive SSI Advanced Open Water certification along with your SSI Specialty program certifications.

 

You also have the option to achieve this certification level all at once on an AOWD Combo Course!

You can also receive credit from other associations, but at least two of the specialties must be from SSI.

Minimum age: 12 years or older (depending on the chosen specialty program)

Requirements: Open Water Diver

Master Diver
MASTER DIVER

The highly coveted SSI Master Diver is the highest recognition in your recreational diving career.

After completing any four SSI Specialty programs of your choice & the Diver Stress and Rescue Specialty program and at least 50 logged dives, you will automatically receive, along with your SSI Specialty program certifications, the SSI Master Diver recognition level.

 

Credit may be earned from other certifications, but at least two of the Specialties and the Specialty Diver Stress and Rescue must be from SSI.

 

Minimum age: 12 years or older (depending on the chosen specialty program)

Requirements: Open Water Diver

WEITERBILDUNG

Die Weiterbildung für den Hobby- oder Sportbereich erfolgt bei SSI ausschließlich über Spezialkurse in Kombination mit Taucherfahrung.

 

Bei uns kannst Du folgende Specialty Programme absolvieren:

Möchtest Du eine bessere Kontrolle bei der Tarierung haben, den Luftverbrauch minimieren oder Dich mühelos über den Meeresboden bewegen? Das SSI Perfect Buoyancy Programm vermittelt Dir das notwendige Wissen und die Fertigkeiten, um Deine Taucherfahrung zu steigern, Deinen Komfort im Wasser zu erhöhen und das Beste aus Deinem Equipment herauszuholen. Du erhältst die SSI Perfect Buoyancy Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Gerade nach einer längeren Pause ist das Scuba Skills Update Programm sehr sinnvoll um wieder das Gefühl von Sicherheit und Selbstvertrauen zurück zu erlangen. Das SSI Scuba Skills Update bietet Dir die Möglichkeit, die grundlegenden Tauchfertigkeiten, die Du in Deinem ursprünglichen Open Water Diver Programm gelernt hast, aufzufrischen.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Das SSI Enriched Air Nitrox Programm zeigt Dir, wie Du mit angereicherten Luftgemischen von bis zu 40% Sauerstoff Tauchgänge sicher planen und durchführen kannst. Tauchen mit durch Sauerstoff angereicherter Luft (EAN) erhöht Deine Dekompressionsgrenzen und Deine Sicherheit und reduziert die erforderliche Länge der Oberflächenintervalle im Vergleich zu Luft. Du erhältst die SSI Enriched Air Nitrox 32% oder 40% Zertifizierung nach Abschluss dieses Programms.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Dieses Programm vermittelt das notwendige Wissen und die Fertigkeiten, um sicher und komfortabel unter einer Eisschicht tauchen zu können. Du lernst die speziellen Anforderungen für das Tauchen in einer nach oben abgeschlossenen Tauchumgebung (Overhead Environment), die Techniken und Kommunikationsmethoden und die richtige Verwendung der speziellen Ausrüstung für das Eistauchen. Nach Abschluss dieses Programms erhältst Du die SSI Ice Diving Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 18 Jahre

Voraussetzung: AOWD & ca. 100 Tauchgänge

Das React Right Notfall Programm von SSI besteht aus folgenden Basis Komponenten: Erstbeurteilung, Anwendung von Erste Hilfe und HLW, Stabilisierungstechniken und beinhaltet zwei optionale Komponenten: Sauerstoffgabe bei Tauchnotfällen und Grundkenntnisse des AED/ Defibrillator. Kursteilnehmer erhalten nach Durchführung dieses Programms die SSI React Right Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: keine

Viele spannende Tauchplätze befinden sich in tieferen Gewässern. Ohne entsprechende Ausbildung, können Tieftauchgänge sehr gefährlich werden. Das SSI Deep Diving Specialty bietet Dir die Möglichkeit, Tauchgänge unter 18 Meter sicher und komfortabel zu planen und durchzuführen und ist Voraussetzung für Deine weitere Tauchkarriere. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms, die SSI Deep Diving Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 15 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Außerdem kannst du bei SSI folgende Anerkennungsstufen erreichen:

Stress ist eine der Hauptursachen für Tauchunfälle und wirkt sich negativ auf Rettungssituationen aus. Dieses Programm vermittelt das notwendige Wissen und die Fertigkeiten, um Stress zu identifizieren, Unfälle zu vermeiden und angemessen in Notsituationen zu handeln. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms die SSI Diver Stress & Rescue Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 15

Voraussetzung:

  • Open Water Diver

  • Schüler müssen Nachweis über eine aktuelle Ausbildung in Erster Hilfe und HLW erbringen, die nicht älter als zwei Jahre ist

Wenn man in einer Höhe von 300 bis 3000 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel taucht, macht man einen Höhentauchgang, also Altitude Diving. Die meisten Algorithmen wurden entworfen, um Tauchgänge bis zu 300 Meter zu planen. Während Deines Altitude Diving Programms wirst Du alles erfahren, was notwendig ist, um Tauchgänge in größeren Höhenlagen zu planen und sicher durchzuführen. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms, die SSI Altitude Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Dieses Programm vermittelt das notwendige Wissen und die Fertigkeiten zur sicheren und komfortablen Navigation während eines Tauchgangs. Du lernst, wie ein Kompass und natürliche Navigationstechniken funktionieren, schätzt Entfernungen richtig ein und wirst über grundlegende Navigationsmuster informiert. Außerdem trainierst Du bestimmte festgelegte Punkte zu verlassen und an diese wieder zurückzukehren. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms die SSI Navigation Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

Dieses Programm vermittelt das notwendige Wissen und die Fertigkeiten für ein sicheres und komfortables Tauchen bei Nacht oder eingeschränkter Sicht. Deine Tauchgänge müssen nicht bei Sonnenuntergang enden, denn einige der erstaunlichsten Kreaturen des Ozeans erscheinen erst nachts. Das Betreten und Verlassen des Wassers, die Nutzung von Spezialausrüstung und die richtige Kommunikation mit Deinem Buddy bei Nacht oder begrenzter Sicht, sind Inhalte des Programms. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms die SSI Night Diving und Limited Visibility Specialty Zertifizierung.

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzung: Open Water Diver

ADVANCED ADVENTURER

Wenn Du nicht sicher bist, wie Du weiter machen möchtest, ist dies der perfekte Weg, um Deine Tauchfertigkeiten und Erfahrungen zu verbessern und herauszufinden, welche Specialty Programme Dich interessieren könnten. Neben einem ersten Einblick in das Tieftauchen und die Navigation kannst Du Dir drei weitere Specialties Deiner Wahl aussuchen. Du machst einen Specialty Tauchgang pro Spezialgebiet und kannst Dir so einen besseren Einblick verschaffen. Nach Abschluss dieses Programms erhältst Du die SSI Advanced Adventurer Zertifizierung.

 

Im Nachhinein kannst Du natürlich auch alle oder auch nur einige ausgewählte Specialties durch einen weiteren Tauchgang und die restliche Theorie zu einem kompletten Specialty vervollständigen. Dies bringt Dich dann Deinem persönlichen Ziel, zum Beispiel dem Advanced Open Water Diver oder sogar dem Master Diver, ein großes Stück näher ohne Ausbildungsteile doppelt machen zu müssen.

 

Suche Dir also Deine Lieblings-Specialties aus und starte sofort nach Deinem Open Water Diver Kurs in die Welt der weiterführenden Ausbildung!

 

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre

Voraussetzungen: Open Water Diver

SPECIALTY DIVER

Der SSI Specialty Diver ist der erste Schritt, um ein SSI Master Diver zu werden und kann direkt, nachdem Du deine Ausbildung zum Open Water Diver abgeschlossen hast, beginnen. Nach Absolvieren von zwei beliebigen SSI Specialty Programmen deiner Wahl und mindestens 12 geloggten Tauchgängen, erhältst Du automatisch, zusammen mit deinen SSI Specialty Programm Zertifizierungen, die SSI Specialty Diver Anerkennungsstufe.

 

Besonderheit: Es können auch fremde Verbände angerechnet werden, allerdings muss mindestens eines der Specialties von SSI sein.

 

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre oder älter (abhängig von Specialty Programm)

Voraussetzungen: Open Water Diver

ADVANCED OPEN WATER DIVER

Mit der SSI AOWD Card wirst Du auf allen Tauchbasen dieser Welt als erfahrener und fortgeschrittener Taucher eingestuft!

Der Advanced Open Water Diver ist die nächste Anerkennungsstufe auf dem Weg zum SSI Master Diver. Nach Absolvieren von vier beliebigen SSI Specialty Programmen Deiner Wahl und mindestens 24 geloggten Tauchgängen, erhältst Du automatisch, zusammen mit deinen SSI Specialty Programm Zertifizierungen, die SSI Advanced Open Water Anerkennungsstufe.

 

Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, diese Zertifizierungsstufe bei einem AOWD Kombi Kurs auf einmal zu erreichen!

 

Es können auch fremde Verbände angerechnet werden, allerdings müssen mindestens zwei der Specialties von SSI sein.

 

Mindestalter: 12 Jahre oder älter (abhängig von Specialty Programm)

Voraussetzungen: Open Water Diver

MASTER DIVER

Der sehr begehrte SSI Master Diver ist die höchste Anerkennung in Deiner Sporttauchkarriere.

Nach Absolvieren von vier beliebigen SSI Specialty Programmen Deiner Wahl & dem Diver Stress and Rescue Specialty Programm und mindestens 50 geloggten Tauchgängen, erhältst Du automatisch, zusammen mit deinen SSI Specialty Programm Zertifizierungen, die SSI Master Diver Anerkennungsstufe.

 

Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, diese Zertifizierungsstufe bei einem Kombi Kurs auf einmal zu erreichen!

 

Es können auch fremde Verbände angerechnet werden, allerdings müssen mindestens zwei der Specialties und das Specialty Diver Stress and Rescue von SSI stammen.

 

Mindestalter: 15 Jahre oder älter (abhängig von Specialty Programm)

Voraussetzungen: Open Water Diver

​© 2018 by Diving Weissensee