Holzdeck

PROFESSIONELL

SSI has been a leader in professional diver education since 1970. Come be a part of the SSI family!

 

The first step in becoming an SSI Dive Professional is to become a Dive Guide. The mission of the SSI Dive Guide is to provide divers with wonderful dives while improving their own knowledge and skills through experience and dive planning and execution.

 

Those who also complete the Science of Diving theory specialty as a dive guide have earned the title of SSI Divemaster.

 

The next step is the SSI Assistant Instructor. The Assistant Instructor is the first step in diver education to train new divers.

 

The next step on the professional career ladder could be the Training Specialist, who is allowed to teach some specialty courses independently or the step to the Instructor as an Open Water Instructor.

 

At the lake, we are currently training students up to the level of Dive Master. If you have some time to spare, you can also complete your Dive Master training with us in exchange for a cooperation. Just contact us, we are looking forward to hearing from you!

 

If you are interested in the SSI Assistant Instructor or further courses, we are happy to refer you to our favorite partner school in Croatia!

Dive Guide

This program provides the skills and experience necessary to safely lead groups of certified divers and is the first step to an exciting career as an SSI Dive Professional without having to complete an Instructor program. Professional Dive Guides can work for SSI Dive Centers and conduct dives in a wide variety of environments and conditions. You will receive SSI Dive Guide certification upon completion of this program.

 

Minimum age: 18 years 

 

Requirements:

  • Advanced Open Water + Diver Stress & Rescue certification

  • at least 40 logged dives

  • certification in Navigation, Night & Limited Visibility, Nitrox and Deep Diving 

Dive Master

By completing the SSI Science of Diving specialty program, the dive guide automatically becomes a divemaster. This theory specialty requires no dives and covers all areas of dive theory in a detailed and comprehensive manner: Physics, Physiology, Decompression Theory, Equipment and Underwater Environment. As an SSI Divemaster, you can guide and direct certified divers, as well as assist in classroom and pool training under the direct supervision of an SSI Instructor.

 

Minimum age: 18 years

 

Requirements:

  • Dive Guide certification

  • at least 50 logged dives

PROFESSIONELL

Seit 1970 nimmt SSI eine führende Rolle in der professionellen Tauchausbildung ein. Komm, werde auch Du ein Teil der SSI-Familie!

 

Der erste Schritt auf dem Weg als SSI Dive Professional ist die Ausbildung zum Dive Guide. Die Aufgabe des SSI Dive Guide ist es, Tauchern wundervolle Tauchgänge zu bescheren und gleichzeitig das eigene Wissen und die Fertigkeiten durch Erfahrung sowie die Planung und Durchführung von Tauchgängen zu verbessern.

 

Wer als Dive Guide noch das Theorie-Specialty Science of Diving absolviert, hat den Titel SSI Divemaster verdient.

 

Weiter geht es dann mit dem SSI Dive Control Specialist. Der Dive Control Specialist ist der erste Schritt im Bereich Tauchausbildung um neue Taucher auszubilden.

 

Der nächste Schritt auf der Professional Karriereleiter könnte dann der Training Specialist sein, welcher selbstständig einige Specialty Kurse unterrichten darf oder der Schritt zum Tauchlehrer als Open Water Instructor.

 

Wir bilden aktuell am See bis zum Dive Master aus. Wer ein bisschen Zeit mitbringt, kann seine Dive-Master-Ausbildung bei uns auch gegen Mitarbeit absolvieren. Melde Dich einfach bei uns, wir freuen uns auf Dich!

 

Wer Interesse am SSI Dive Control Specialist oder weiterführenden Kursen hat, den vermitteln wir sehr gerne an unsere Lieblingspartnerschule in Kroatien!

Dieses Programm vermittelt die notwendigen Fertigkeiten und Erfahrungen für die sichere Führung von Gruppen zertifizierter Taucher und ist der erste Schritt zu einer spannenden Karriere als SSI Dive Professional, ohne dass Du ein Instructor Programm absolvieren musst. Professionelle Dive Guides können für SSI Dive Center arbeiten und Tauchgänge in den verschiedensten Umgebungen und Bedingungen durchführen. Du erhältst nach Abschluss dieses Programms die SSI Dive Guide Zertifizierung.

 

Mindestalter: 15 Jahre/ 18 Jahre bei aktiven Status

 

Voraussetzung:

  • Advanced Open Water + Diver Stress & Rescue Zertifizierung

  • min. 40 geloggte Tauchgänge

  • Zertifizierung oder nachweisbare Erfahrung in Navigation, Night & Limited Visibility, Deep Diving

Durch Absolvieren des SSI Specialty Programs Science of Diving wird der Dive Guide automatisch zum Dive Master. Dieses Theorie-Specialty erfordert keine Tauchgänge und behandelt alle Gebiete der Tauchtheorie auf eine ausführliche und umfassende Weise: Physik, Physiologie, Dekompressionstheorie, Ausrüstung und Unterwasserwelt. Als SSI Divemaster kannst Du zertifizierte Taucher führen und leiten, sowie unter direkter Supervision eines SSI Instructors bei der Ausbildung im Klassenzimmer und Pool assistieren.

 

Mindestalter: 18 Jahre

 

Voraussetzung:

  • Dive Guide

  • min. 50 geloggte Tauchgänge

​© 2018 by Diving Weissensee